Board of Directors

NAWC’s Board of Directors is comprised of the 20 top water industry executives from NAWC member companies. The board identifies focus areas for the association and sets its strategic direction. The NAWC is led by a Chairman chosen each year by his/her peers on our Board of Directors. The Chairman works closely with NAWC’s President and Chief Executive Officer to implement the strategic plan.
Contract Operations


Mr. Andrew Gere
President and Chief Operating Officer
San Jose Water Company

Board of Directors

Ms. Maureen Duffy
Senior VP Communications and External Affairs
American Water

Mr. Christopher Franklin
CEO and President

Mr. Joe Gysel
EPCOR Water (USA), Inc.

Mr. JT Hand
President and CEO
York Water Company

Mr. Patrick J. Kerr
President and CEO
Baton Rouge Water Company

Mr. Jay L. Kooper, Esq. 
VP and General Counsel
Middlesex Water Company

Mr. Martin A. Kropelnicki
President and CEO
California Water Service Group

Mr. Steven Lubertozzi
President, Midwest Region
Corix Group of Companies

Mr. Walter Lynch
Chief Operating Officer
American Water

Mr. Rob MacLean
SouthWest Water Company

Mr. Steve Meininger
SVP, Operations Mgmt., Facilities Services

Mr. Donald Morrissey
Executive Vice President and CFO
Aquarion Water Company

Mr. Robert Nicholson
San Gabriel Valley Water Company

Mr. Keith Oldewurtel
Executive Vice President and COO
Veolia North America

Mr. Robert J. Sprowls
President and CEO
American States Water Company

Mr. Matthew W. Stanley
President, CEO
Beckley Water Company

Ms. Nicholle Taylor
Senior Vice President
Artesian Water Company